Confederation of the Four Univercities

News & Information

  • More
  • RSS

Introduction of Our Group

Introduction of Our Group In March 2001, Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Hitotsubashi University, Tokyo University of Foreign Studies, and Tokyo Institute of Technology concluded an agreement launching the Confederation of the Four Universities, based on which the Multidisciplinary Program was established.

This program enables our students to pursue additional expertise at a partner university while acquiring the professional knowledge and skills of their own majors at Tokyo Tech. A certificate of completion will be awarded to students who have acquired relevant course* credits required by the program.

In order to participate in the program, applicants must pass a selection process. Eligible applicants are undergraduate students who are affiliated with a department and enrolled at Tokyo Tech in or after April 2001. Successful candidates will be determined by a program supervisor at Tokyo Tech and chairs of departments to which applicants belong.

Important information regarding application instructions, selection results, programs available at partner universities, etc. will be announced on our website and bulletin board. The application period generally begins early October and ends mid-November every year.

* Courses designated by the program will be provided in Japanese (with some exceptions).